Smt. Malika Garg, IPS

Superintendent of Police

Welcome to the official website of Prakasam District Police, Andhra Pradesh

The Prakasam District named in memory of the eminent freedom fighter, later Chief Minister of the composite Madras State and the first Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh State, late Sri Tanguturi “Prakasam Panthulu, “Andhra Kesari” who was born in Vinodarayunipalem, a hamlet of Kanaparthi village of Naguluppala Padu Mandal of this district.

DISTRICT POLICE ADMINISTRATION & WINGS The District has 4 Sub-Divisions, 12 Circles, Central Crime Station [C.C.S.] and 44 Police Stations including Traffic PS, CCS Ongole, Disha Women PS